1. How many times per year can you enter Thailand with visa exemption?

ANSWER: Those who arrive at the airport without a prior visa will continue to receive a 30-day stamp up to 6 times per calendar year. Extensions at Thai Immigration for the visa exemption stamps remain to be 30 days for a fee of 1,900 baht.

  1. How long can in stay in Thailand without a visa?

ANSWER: If entering Thailand through one of the immigration checkpoints at the borders with neighboring countries, the period allowed to enter Thailand without a visa will be no more than 15 days. – A proof of confirmed air tickets showing 30 days or less in Thailand.

  1. Do I require a Visa to Visit Thailand?

ANSWER: Passport holders from the following countries below do not require a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes if their stay in Thailand does not exceed 30/90 days, as the case may be. The applicant must, however, possess sufficient instrument of means of living expenses (10,000 Baht per person or 20,000 Baht per family).

  1. Do I need to come in person to apply for Visa on arrival or collect?

              No. In case you are unable to submit your application in person, you have the option of getting it 

              submitted or collected through a travel agent or a representative

  1. Where can I get a Visa on arrival in Thailand?

S. No.

Immigration checkpoints in Thailand which provide Facilities for issuance of visa on arrival


Suvarna Bhumi International Airport, Bangkok


Don Mueang Internationl Airport, Bangkok


Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai


Phuket International Airport , Phuket


Hatyai International Airport , Songkla


U Tapao Airport , Rayong


Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai


Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai


Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai


Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala


Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkla


Samui Airport , Surat Thani


Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint


Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok


Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi


Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong


Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai


Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani


Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket


Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun


Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi


Songkhla Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla


Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai


Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani


Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint, Pattaya


Klong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat


Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi


Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sa Kaeo


Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan


Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak


Padan Beza Checkpoint, Songkhla


Su-ngai Kolok Checkpoint, Narathiwat

Tourist visa for Thailand

A Thai tourist visa is for any foreign national who wishes to visit Thailand for the purpose of travel, tourism, or leisure activities. On a Thai tourist visa you cannot conduct business, work, or take up any form of employment.

Most tourists will receive a Visa Exemption stamp or Visa on Arrival when arriving in Thailand, meaning you do not need to apply for a tourist visa, unless you wish to stay longer than the given amount of days.

Passport holders of the following countries are granted visa-free travel to Thailand for a period of up to 30 days by air or 15 days when entering via a land border. The exemption is granted at most twice a year when entering over land or via a sea border. Those who arrive by air will receive a 30-day stamp up to 6 times per calendar year.

For Malaysians entering by land border, there is no limitation in issuing the 30-day visa exemption stamp.

Visa Exemption for following Countries to enter Thailand

  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina (90 days)
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil (30 days and 90 days)
  8. Brunei
  9. Cambodia (14 days only)
  10. Canada
  11. Chile (90 days)
  12. Czech Republic
  13. Denmark
  14. Estonia
  15. Finland
  16. France
  17. Germany
  18. Greece
  19. Hong Kong
  20. Hungary
  21. Iceland
  22. Indonesia
  23. Ireland
  24. Israel
  25. Italy
  26. Japan
  27. Korea (30 days and 90 days)
  28. Kuwait
  29. Laos
  30. Latvia
  31. Liechtenstein
  32. Lithuania
  33. Luxembourg
  34. Macau
  35. Malaysia
  36. Maldives
  37. Mauritius
  38. Myanmar (14 days only)
  39. Monaco
  40. Mongolia
  41. Netherlands
  42. New Zealand
  43. Norway
  44. Oman
  45. Peru (30 days and 90 days)
  46. Philippines
  47. Poland
  48. Portugal
  49. Qatar
  50. Russia
  51. San Marino
  52. Singapore
  53. Slovak Republic
  54. Slovenia
  55. South Africa
  56. Spain
  57. Sweden
  58. Switzerland
  59. Turkey
  60. Ukraine
  61. United Arab Emirates
  62. United Kingdom
  63. United States
  64. Vietnam

If you entered Thailand on a Visa exemption stamp, you can extend your stay for 30 days at an immigration office in Thailand for a fee of 1,900 THB. 

Should you wish to stay in Thailand for the purpose of tourism (not working), longer than the given number of days you will receive with a Visa on Arrival, you must apply for a Tourist Visa before entering the country. This must be done at a Royal Thai Embassy or Royal Consulate outside of Thailand.

Thai Tourist Visas can be applied for as a single entry (60 days), or multiple entry (up to 3 entries of 60 days each). It is also possible to extend each 60 day enter by 30 days at an immigration office in Thailand, as long as your visa has not expired.